Carne Asada is not a Crime

Kudos to anyone who can tell me what is different about the title of this post than the last ten or so leading up to it(hint: it’s not the Spanish).

In a victory for all taco truck lovers (myself included) a LA judge has ruled that these mobile restaurants can go about their business as usual. The ruling comes in response to a city ordinance that wanted to fine Taco trucks for remaining in one location for more than an hour. Local restaurants complained that they were losing business to the cheap trucks, and residents complained that the trucks brought upon an increase of traffic an noise.

To them I say: Boo-hoo; give me my giant burrito.

To the judge I say: well done, and nice ruling. Can I buy you a taco?

3 comments on “Carne Asada is not a Crime

  1. Randi says:

    Yeah, the restaraunts aren’t too keen with the food trucks up here, either. Maybe if they stop charging so much, they might get more customers.

    Until then, I will buy from my own favorite food truck. It’s quick, also.

    Oh, and thanks for stopping by my blog.

  2. Dusty says:

    Not a song title…until I finish writing it…

  3. Kudos to you Dusty, and I look forward to hearing the new hit single.

Leave a Reply

