Frustration

Things that are bothering me right now (in no particular order)

Facebook and how it keeps screwing up. As my friend would say: its 2008 get things working already!

Using an old computer to try and work on the internet. Seriously old, this thing is running Windows 98 and has a 333mhz processor. Who knew machines like this still existed?

The fact that there is a new computer here in my office–brand new out of the box–but I cannot get it to connect to the internet. And of course, it’s in Czech so I cannot read the walkthrough or FAQ guides. It’s a nice computer, though, wiht a 19″ flatscreen so when it gets up an running I will be very happy.

My headphones are broken. Well, they still kinda work, as in the right one works, but the left one has ceased functioning. The worst part, aside from having to listen to music in only one ear, is that they are still pretty new. I got them in May, just a few days before I left the states to come here. LAME. The ones that came with the ipod lasted two years, and would probably still be working if I hadn’t left my bedroom door open so my sister’s dog could get in and chew them up. Hell, they still worked, even after the fury of teeth. Now that’s what I call craftsmanship.

I have a cough and a stuffy nose. Have had them for about a week and I wish they would just go away.

Being tired all the time (but at least I’m getting to sleep at decent hours these days)

Waking up super early–when I don’t have to. Like today, I was wide awake at 5:45 in the am, and try as I might I could not go back to sleep, so I ate breakfast and headed down here to the office.

That I am reduced to reading a memoir for lack of anything else to read. God I hate memoirs. I find them narcissistic (says the blogger writing about what angers him–the irony is not lost on me) and for the most part pointless. Still, it’s better than staring at a blank wall, though not by much.

That I forgot a belt in the U.S. My pants are starting to slip more and more (lots of walking and less beer consumption will do that to a person) so I need to get one ASAP, which is lame because I don’t want to spend the money on a belt. But oh well want in one hand….

That’s it for now, thought I sure there is more that is bothering me that I cannot think of at the moment.

Leave a Reply

