All Right

So I picked up a private student, and I had my first session today. It went well. I just asked her some questions and then had her read and write a little bit. Nohting too strenuous, but a nice way to use and hour and earn a little extra cash. Her husband will be joining us next week, so that should be interesting.

And suddenly I wonder if the rate I charged her is just for one of them, or if they are both going to be paying. Hmm…

Anyway, she wanted to extend the length of the lesson from one hour to an hour and a half. This is cool cause it means that I get to charge a little more, and that she seemd pleased enough with the lesson to want to come back, and for longer.

The only downside is that now I have to plan longer lessons. Also, I am curious about the dynamic that will be established since they are spouses. Oh well, at least I know that they are comfortable with each other, and don’t have to worry about personality clashes.

One comment on “All Right

  1. D.K. Raed says:

    You visited my blog, so I thought I’d check yours out. Very interesting — I would think it takes a hardy person to go through a Czech winter (but then I am a snow-phobe).

    But, re this post: if the husband is getting a lesson, I say he gets charged. Up to you if you discount for couples. If he’s just auditing, well then, that’s different (but he has to remain quiet & not participate). Your time is your living. ps, my advice has been known to suck.

Leave a Reply

