That’s it?

So Obama has a stunning three point lead in the national polls. I can’t believe it. It seems to me that he should be owning McCain nationally, at least among those of us who are voting. This is scary. Do you know why? Becasue it means this guy:and then this chick (yeah I used the word chick, what you want?):could be the next presidents of the United States. Yeah, I used the plural cause McCain IS GOING TO DIE and soon. Leaving us with a Jesus Freak who is obsessed with some guy named Joe Six Pack. If I were this JSP guy, I’d be hiding, voting for Obama or leaving the country. Seriously, Palin loves him so much she’s scarier than Glenn Close in Fatal Attraction, and that psycho hose beast was pretty damn scary.

But seriously, 3 points. With a margin of error of 2.8. HOLY CRAP. That means that they are almost exactly even, or Obama could be leading by as many as 5.8 points. It’s nearing the middle of October, and then it will be November, and then it will be election day. Too close to call is an understatement at this point.

Thankfully polls don’t really mean anything. They are just something some folks like to give and some folks like to take, and of course they don’t represent the real situation (which is Obama is gonna trounce all over these so called Straight Talkers who cannot seem to stop lying to save their lives, or political careers for that matter). At least I hope they don’t because if they do, we are in a world of trouble.

Not that Obama and Biden will ride in on their shiny horses and suddenly make evertything okay again. I have hope that they will be able to affect some real and meaningful change for the good, but I am not so naive that I think they are the answer to all of our problems. I do, however, think they could be a step in the right direction, unlike Palin and McCain who I know would be a step in the wrong direction–even if they would give us our first woman President (something which is long overdue.)

2 comments on “That’s it?

  1. Adrienne says:

    Oh I think ‘chick’ is definitely the correct nomenclature to describe Sarah Palin.

Leave a Reply

