People are scary

Everyone has a right to do as they please as long as it doesn’t hurt anyone else, so if she doesn’t want to give candy out to kids, that is her prerogative. But to use the election as an excuse–to effectively punish children for their parents beliefs or to expect children to know or even understand something as complex as the election (especially when they are ages 6-10 and not even allowed to vote until they turn 18) is ridiculous.

Here is a video sure to anger many, and sure to be seen as a “great act” by others.

I found this post on a blog that has offended my (what they would call, on the site, godless) soul. I try to avoid sites like this because they just promote hatred, and while I may be an angry and cynical young man, I am not about hatred at all. And yet, that is exactly what this site has stirred up in me. I post the link here because I think it is important to always remember that there are people IN AMERICA who believe this types of things. Extremists are everywhere, even in our own backyard, whether or not we want to believe it.

Here is the link

I will say that I am not a fan of this kind of believing, but that every one is entitled to their beliefs and are also allowed to express them. That’s why we have the First Amendment after all, but some of the things people say on this blog are so ridiculous, and go so much against the very grain and intention of the Constitution and the Founding Father’s ideas and ideals it is amazing. There are people on the site advocating slavery for felons and the poor. They consider themselves Christians, and yet stir up hatred and racism. It’s a tired statement sure, but what happened to Christ is Love?

I mean the hypocracy of these people is astounding to me, and will never cease to amaze me. No matter how often I encounter it, which is more than I would like to. Just sitting here writing and thinking about it makes me sick to my stomach.

One comment on “People are scary

Leave a Reply

