Sometimes

I wonder what I will write about when the election is over. I mean, there are plenty of things to write about:

Drought in California

Deepening socio-economic divisions all over the world

The War on Terror

How the new president is just as bad as the old one and didn’t keep his promises

Why I think Heroes is good, but not as good as it was

The book I’m currently reading.

Any number of different things. It is true that there is seldom a lack of things to write about, but the problem becomes who is interested, who cares? I mean, really, who cares what I did over the weekend? Where I went for a walk, or where I had dinner? Is it really important to people what I think of Czech food or Czech beer? That is not to say that people care what I have to say about most of the things on this blog thus far, but at least I have been writing about things of interest to people in general.

It is an interesting dilemma because I want to keep this blog going. I don’t want to just fade away after the election, and man I can’t wait for the election to be over and done with. I am not even in the US right now and I am sick of the hate (some of which I am guilty of spreading myself) and anger and vile venom being spewed forth from the mouths of small minded people on both sides.

Anyway, leave a comment on this post and let me know what you want me to write about. I am open to suggestions and ideas (and by open, I mean I will read and at least consider them, but I may not necessarily write about them), and in fact I need them.

So I welcome your comments and suggestions, and look forward to them.

2 comments on “Sometimes

  1. Adrienne says:

    Well, I’m all over the hockey postings 😉 And I’d love to hear about what you’re reading. I love to read and am always looking for recommendations and whatnot.

    And I find your observations about living in the Czech Republic interesting.

  2. Whatever you do don’t write about Heroes… It will just make me sad because it’s no longer any good…

    It used to be fantastic! Now… Not so much!

Leave a Reply

