I wish I could join the party

I wish I didn’t have to work at 7am tomorrow morning.

I wish that I wasn’t being observed by the department’s second in command.

I wish I could stay up all night drinking and reading election news because no matter how it turns out I am going to want to get faced, it just depends on the sentiment behind the facing.

I wish for a clear and clean Obama victory.

I wish Sarah Palin would go away. Just go quietly into the Alaskan Tundra–they can do whatever it is they want with her–never to be heard from on any political stage ever.

I wish for peaceful and easy elections.

But mostly, I wish I could just get drunk and celebrate–either the sweet tasre of victory or the bitter taste of da feet.

And finally, I am glad that this will all over be soon (in theory because who knows how long the aftermath is going to be if this thing is even remotely close–and it looks like it’s getting closer and closer all the time.

Leave a Reply

