Can’t Get Enough

Of this concert by Tom Waits. It’s awesome beyond belief and I thank NPR and its donors so much for putting on their website. Be warned, the thing is 2 and a half hours of kick my ass with greatness. Listening to it I feel like part of the audience, and every time I hear (I’ve listened to it two full times already in the week that I was reminded of its existence) the opening tune I get chills and of course I get jealous that I was not there to see it. And I get pissed at myself for missing him when he was in the CZ, but I’d just gotten back from camp and had no cash.

Listen to it, love it, and feel the raspy warmth of his voice wash over you like a soothing waterfall.

Leave a Reply

