Disturbing

Stumbled upon this link on another website and it scares the hell out of me.

I do not know how much of it is true, but if it even a little bit true then we are in trouble. Already we have seen the military working alongside the California Highway Patrol, and we have seen Blackwater and others operating on our home soil after Hurricane Katrina. I would like to believe that Martial law is an impossibility in America. but sadly I am not so sure anymore. After 9/11 we the people gave away many of our rights so that we could be safer. Those rights have not returned, and we are not really any safer now than we were on 9/10 or 9/12. Just because another terrorist attack against us hasn’t happened yet, doesn’t mean it won’t. These things take time and planning so it is a real possibility that something big could happen in the future. If it is really big, then expect something akin to Martial Law, under the guise of protecting American citizens.

I wish I could stop reading the news and other sources and just go about my life ignorant and happy, but alas for me that is not an option. I have too much time on my hands, and a mind that simply won’t allow me to shut it off. True, it doesn’t always have great and important thoughts, but it is always working and mulling and basically being a nusiance to me. Still, it is important that people get information like this, and while I am definitely not the only one (or the best or biggest for that matter) the more minds and voices concentrated on things like this the better. People need to know and I am just doing my small part to help out.

I am not in America at the moment, and I was have been unsure of when I was going to return. Sometimes I lean toward next year, while at other times I think I might stay here in the CZ for another year. Now, though, I do not know if I ever want to return. This is a rash judgment to be sure, and I probably don’t really mean it, but right now I do. The thought that American troops will be used against Americans is scary and wrong and a real possibility (if the website is to be believed). I am well aware that I may be overreacting, but that’s okay because I am not really hurting anyone (I’m sure my family and friends will be a little hurt when they read that I don’t want to go home, but I can’t help that) and I think it is fine to feel this way. And, as I said, this attitude and decision will probably change when I am not so scared and am able to think a little more rationally.

6 comments on “Disturbing

  1. Pdub says:

    Hey, feel lucky. When the shit goes down, you are over in the Czech republic. Until the government demands the return of all its citizens at least.

  2. Fernando says:

    yea holmes this is all true all those conspiracy’s about 9/11 inside job simon it’s all true and know they r trying to imprison us but I will fight back me and my homies ain’t going wit out a fight yo it is time for a revolution homie this shit is getting ready to pop and I am strapped for it. I would not come back to america if I were not willing to fight fool cuz it is gonna get crazy.

  3. joe says:

    it is not like Obama’s financial policies will be enacted overnight

    Shows how much you Know!

    October 23, 2008 at 8:18 am

    It is a fact that there were market issues and financial problems BEFORE Obama started getting crazy in the polls, so trying to blame the slumping market on him is ridiculous. And as far as the market not stabilizing, the banks have to give the money that they received out. This is something that they are not doing because they are waiting. For what? I have no idea, maybe to see who wins the election, if that is the case then things will definitely get worse before they can even hope to get better because it is not like Obama’s financial policies will be enacted overnight. The government never should have given the money to the banks, it should have given it to the people who need it. They in turn, could have paid their bills, and given the money back to the banks. The result would be similar to the idea behind the bailout, but it would actually work because debt would be reduced and the banks would have the money. A win win for all, except those focused more on profit than actually solving the financial crisis. Greed is good, right? Even when it cripples nations? Sure, why not?

Leave a Reply

