Neverending Saga of the Broken Nose part 3

On Wednesday I had to go to the criminal police here in Liberec to once again give a statement about what happened in December (I was mugged and had my nose broken).

The whole thing was a complete waste of time, and really it just consisted of me repeating myself for almost five hours. It’s really not worth talking about, but it has been a while since I’ve written on this here blog, and I am just trying to get back into the swing of things.

What bothers me the most about the whole ordeal on Wednesday is that nothing will come of it. Sure, they have a suspect in custody, but he is a juvenile so chances are that nothing will happen to him really. Beyond that, there is no way that I am going to get compensation for the stolen camera, the broken ipod, and the medical bills. The money and items are not that important to me (sure, it would be nice to get them back) but my time is important, and for me to have spent nearly five hours repeating myself for pretty much nothing is frustrating. I have decided that if the police want to talk to me again (and the detective working the case said it was a real possibility) that I am not going to talk to them, unless of course they make me.

I am over and done with this whole thing. If I get the compensation, great, if not, that is fine too. It is not worth the time, effort, or the stress of having to actively remember and concentrate on the mugging. It happened. It sucked. I just want to put the whole thing behind me and move on, but unfortunately I can’t if I’m going to have to continue talking to the cops about this.

Oh, and one final, small thing, the entire time I was there I was not offered any kind of refreshment, no water, no coffee, no tea. Nothing. A little thing, to be sure, but frustrating nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

