Good News

I received some potentially disastrous news last night–don’t want to talk about it as there is nothing to talk about–and it made me cry myself to drunken fit filled sleep, but as they (whoever “They” are–trite, I know) say, things look better in the morning.

It turns out that there was no reason for worrying or crying, but there was a reason to get drunk. What was that reason, you ask. Well. it WAS Tuesday.

Anyway, after having the potentially bad news refuted by a reassuring email I rubbed the crust from my puffy eyes (apparently I was crying in my sleep. Is that even possible?), hopped in the shower and went to work to find the second piece of good news of the morning.

There it was on my desk, a big brown box with lots and lots of postage stamps outside. That’s right folks, A CARE PACKAGE.

Compliments of my new internet friend M.Carter.

Included in the package:

A big ole bag of Reese’s Peanut butter cups. Most excellent. Especially today because I am going to the movies and now I have snacks.

A box of crayons “because no one is ever too old for crayons.” That’s what the sticker on the ziploc bag said, and I wholeheartedly agree.

FOUR boxes of Kraft maccaroni and Cheese. Yellow fake cheesy goodness. Yummy.

A jar of Smooth Peter Pan Peanut Butter–which apparently is an excellent source of vitamin A and Iron.

A jar of 100% real Parmesan cheese.

A nice little note from Ms. Carter.

And finally, a DVD of Balls of Fury (how did you know that I dig this movie, M?)

For those of you who haven’t seen it, do so immediately. Here is the trailer:

Thanks bunches M, and now that I have your address you can expect a post card sometime in the near(ish) future.

One comment on “Good News

  1. Tuesday is an excellent day to drink, although sometimes I go with Monday because that’s when “Intervention” is on. I like the twistedness of getting tipsy while I watch a show about people who can’t drink anymore.

    I’m sorry to hear about your bad news, but I hope the care package helps! “Balls of Fury” was an educated guess based on the fact that you like “Blazing Saddles.” The crayons were self-explanatory. 🙂

    The good news is that when you run out of any of these things, you’ve got a dealer in the U.S. Yeah, just call me The Girl Who Can Get Things.

Leave a Reply

