Alive

It rained like crazy here yesterday, and apparently caused some major flooding. I only saw a little bit of this flooding as I live on top of a hill so the only time I saw evidence of a flood–deep puddles in the streets, a river where the road used to be–was when I took the tram into town yesterday.

But it was raining hard and for a long time so I am not surprised that there was some flooding and that some people died because of it, and I just wanted to let my readers know that I was not one of the casualties. I am alive and safe, as well as a little saddened by these five deaths.

Here is a news article about the flood.

And now for something completely different that will make me happy–hey if it helps bring those of you reading this some  joy as well, then cool, and if you don’t like it, well, don’t watch it. I mean it’s not like it’s a big mystery. The title is right there, readable on the video.

Leave a Reply

