The New WordPress new post page

So when I write a post, I have this nifty little menu at the top, kind of like when you write a document using word. Anyway, one of the buttons on the menu allows the author to insert links into the text of their blog. This is something I do quite regularly to enhance my readership’s experience (I think I am back down to two, but hey, two’s better than one).

It used to be, when inserting links into a post, that one had the option of whether or not the link would appear in a new tab or window. I prefer that because while I want people to click on the links, I don’t want them to navigate automatically from my page. This is the internet after all, and they might forget what they were looking at before being shown something new. Now, however, that option appears to have disappeared. Instead of that nifty little box opening up and asking where I wanted the link to appear (like magic!) now it just inserts the information. WordPress took my choice in this matter away from me, and I am not happy about that. I wish there was a way to turn that feature back on, or if there is a way, I wish I knew it.

Everything else seems to be the same with the menu bar at the top, except now it is easier to read the buttons and know their functions.

3 comments on “The New WordPress new post page

  1. Tarina says:

    Hey, don’t I count as s reader? πŸ™‚

  2. britneylynne says:

    Yeessss…. WordPress updated it’s iPhone app. Now it is a piece of crap and I have to post from my computer. Because the app won’t even load. 😦 I know, this shouldn’t be that much of a big deal, but sometimes I just don’t want to turn on the computer when I have a nifty gadget that I can type on from the palm of my hand.. or while laying in bed… Lol. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

